Order for Customer
Your shopping basket is empty.
Order for Customer


Advertisement

Advertisement

Programme changes

This page lists changes to the BFI Southbank programme, not represented in the published Guide.

Updated: 14 September

September Programme

Les Miserables
Sat 12 Sep 20:55 NFT2; Sun 13 Sep 18:00 NFT2; Mon 14 Sep 20:45 NFT3; Tue 15 Sep 18:00 NFT3; Wed 16 Sep 20:45 NFT3.
Please note these additional screenings.

Host
Fri 11 Sep 20:50 NFT2
Following its sell-out first screening, we’re delighted to add another chance to see Host. The screening will be followed by a recorded Q&A with the cast and crew.

Please note this addition to the programme:.

Memories of Murder
Tue 15 Sep 14:20 NFT3; Thu 17 Sep 17:30 NFT3; Fri 18 Sep 17:40 NFT3; Sat 19 Sep 17:30 NFT3; Mon 21 Sep 14:20 NFT3; Tue 22 Sep 17:40 NFT3; Thu 24 Sep 17:30 NFT3
South Korea 2003. Dir Bong Joon-ho. With Kang-ho Song, Kim Sang-kyung. 131 mins. Digital. English subtitles. Cert 15. A Curzon release.
Oscar-winning director Bong Joon-ho’s first collaboration with Kang-ho Song (Parasite), a cult classic in Korea for its depiction of the real-life Hwaseong serial murders, returns to the big screen remastered in 4K.
In a small Korean province in 1986, local detectives are out of their depth when two young women are found brutally raped and murdered. The team’s forensic technology is under-developed and detective in charge Park Doo-man (Kang-ho Song), prefers to trust his gut – determining the guilt of his suspects by looking deep into their eyes. Seo Tae-yoon (Kim Sang-kyung) a younger detective from Seoul is transferred to join the case and brings with him a more orthodox evidence-based method of investigating. What unfurls is a gripping and captivating character study of two contrasting men, united in their obsession to capture a culprit always a few steps ahead.
Tickets on sale Tue 8 Sep to BFI Patrons and Champions from 11:30, to BFI Members from 12:30 and to the public on Wed 9 Sep from 11:30.

After Life
Sat 19 Sep 20:45 NFT3
Please note this additional screening.

The Painted Bird
Sun 20 Sep 17:20 NFT3
Please note this additional screening.

Bicycle Thieves
Mon 21 Sep 20:40 NFT2
Please note this additional screening.

Moonlight
Tue 29 Sep 20:45 NFT1
Please note Audio Description will be available at this screening.

Promotional Code

  • If you have a BFI promotion, please enter your code here:
Advertisement