Order for Customer
Your shopping basket is empty.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Education events

Student study days and INSETs: Secondary 2016-2017

Browse and book tickets for our secondary school events. Please note booking opens 5 September.

The Miracle of Berne

Film & Media Studies: GCSE

Studying Television Game Shows: a GCSE Study Day (1)
Wed 30 Nov 2016

Studying Television Game Shows: a GCSE Study Day (2)
Tue 17 Jan 2017

Studying Television Game Shows: a GCSE Study Day (3)
Tue 7 Feb 2017

Studying Television Game Shows: a GCSE Study Day (4)
Wed 22 Feb 2017

Newspapers and Radio News: a GCSE Study Day
Thu 2 Feb 2017

TV Comedy: a GCSE Study Day
Fri 3 Feb 2017

Studying the Superhero: a GCSE Study Day
Wed 1 Mar 2017

Action Adventure: a GCSE Study Day
Tue 28 Mar 2017

Film & Media Studies: A Level

Introduction to the Film Industry: an A Level Study Day
Wed 2 Nov 2016

Introduction to Narrative: an A Level Study Day
Thu 10 Nov 2016

Making Film Openings: an AS Media Study Day
Fri 11 Nov 2016

Introduction to Media Regulation: an A Level Study Day
Wed 16 Nov 2016

An Introduction to Representation: an A Level Study Day
Tue 22 Nov 2016

Making Music Videos: an A2 Media Study Day
Friday 25 Nov 2016

Studying TV Drama: an A Level Study Day
Thu 19 Jan 2017

An Introduction to Post-modernism: an A Level Study Day
Thu 26 Jan 2017

Youth Culture and Collective Identity: an A Level Study Day
Fri 27 Jan 2017

UK Cinema, Audiences and Institutions: an A Level Study Day
Thu 23 Feb 2017

‘We-Media’ and Democracy: an A Level Study Day
Fri 24 Feb 2017

English KS3

All the World’s a Stage? An Introduction to Shakespeare on Screen for KS3
Tue 29 Nov 2016

Modern Languages KS3

Deutscher Film für Teenager: a KS3 German Study Day
Wed 25 Jan 2017

Dynasties, daggers and duty: a Chinese Cinema Study Day for KS3 Mandarin
Tue 31 Jan 2017

Cine-minis pour les Jeunes: a KS3 French Study Day
Wed 8 Feb 2017

Cine espãnol para jóvenes: a KS3 Spanish Study Day
Thu 9 Feb 2017

Cine-minis pour les Jeunes: a KS3 French Study Day
Wed 29 Mar 2017

Modern Languages GCSE

French Film Approaches: a GCSE Study Day
Fri 28 Apr 2017

German Film Approaches: a GCSE Study Day
Wed 3 May 2017

Spanish Film Approaches: a GCSE Study Day
Thu 4 May 2017

Modern Languages A Level

Il Cinema Italiano: an Introduction to Italian Cinema for A Level Italian students
Thu 3 Nov 2016

Der deutsche Film: an Introduction to German Cinema for A Level German students
Fri 4 Nov 2016

Le Cinéma Français: Realism and nostalgia in historical dramas for A Level French students
Wed 9 Nov 2016

Le Cinéma Français: Contemporary Dramas and the Nouvelle Vague for A Level French students
Fri 2 Dec 2016

Almodóvar on the Edge - All about His Films: a Study Day for A Level Spanish students
Fri 9 Dec 2016

From Child Star to Transnational Film Director: A Retrospective of the work of Iciar Bollain: an A Level Spanish Study Day
Fri 20 Jan 2017

Le Cinéma Français: Contemporary Dramas and the Nouvelle Vague for A Level French students
Fri 10 Feb 2017

Other Education events

Education Events at the 60th BFI London Film Festival in partnership with American Express®
Mon 12 Sept – Sat 15 Oct 2016

BFI Media Conference 2017
Thu 29 – Fri 30 Jun 2017

How to Book

First phone to check availability. Call 020 7815 1329 Monday-Wednesday or 020 7849 4451 Thursday-Friday. Then either book by phone using credit/debit cards only OR book by post by downloading the booking form and sending it with a cheque made payable to ‘British Film Institute’ or card details to: School Bookings, BFI Education, Belvedere Road, South Bank, London, SE1 8XT.

Booking form

Please refer to our frequently asked questions before contacting our Education team, as these may help answer your queries.

Advertisement


Digital BFI Southbank Guide

January 2017 Guide
February 2017 Guide



Promotional Code

  • If you have a BFI promotion, please enter your Code here: