Order for Customer
Your shopping basket is empty.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Education events

Student study days and INSETs: Primary 2016-2017

Browse and book tickets for our primary school events. Please note booking opens 5 September.

Tales of the Night

Modern Foreign Languages

¡Hola niños! A Modern Foreign Languages event for pupils of Spanish at KS2
Tue 28 Mar 2017

Salut les mômes! A Modern Foreign Languages event for pupils of French at KS2
Wed 24 May 2017

English

Coming to England with Floella Benjamin: an English and Black History event for KS2
Mon 7 Nov 2016

All the World’s a Stage? An Introduction to Shakespeare on Screen for KS2
Tue 29 Nov 2016

Fairy Stories and Traditional Tales on Film: a KS2 English event
Tue 28 Feb 2017

Alice through the Lens: an English event for KS2 pupils
Wed 1 Mar 2017

Harry, Arrietty, the BFG and me: studying the film and the book for KS2 English
Wed 14 Jun 2017

Geography

The World through the Lives of Children: a Geography and Literacy event for KS2 pupils
Tue 13 Jun 2017

History

Unearthing the Egyptians: an Ancient History event for KS2
Wed 18 Jan 2017

Dig for Victory, run for cover! A film-based event on WW2 History for KS2 pupils
Wed 1 Feb 2017

Maths

Maths and the Movies: a Maths event for upper KS2
Tue 10 Jan 2017

Science

Science on the Seven Seas: a Science event for lower KS2
Tue 24 Jan 2017

Film

Lights, Camera, Explosion! A history of Film event for KS2 
Wed 17 May 2017

10 Steps to Make a Movie: a Film event for KS2
Thu 13 July 2017

Special screenings

The Muppets Christmas Carol: a special Christmas screening
Tue 6 Dec 2016

The Wizard of Oz: a special summer screening
Wed 5 Jul 2017

Practical Workshops

Silent Filmmaking and ‘Green Screen’ for KS1 and KS2
Various dates

Animation for KS2
Various dates

Bespoke CPD

Using Film in the Primary Classroom
Various dates

Other Education events

Education Events at the 60th BFI London Film Festival in partnership with American Express®
Wed 5 Oct – Sun 16 Oct 2016

How to Book

First phone to check availability. Call 020 7815 1329 Monday – Friday. Then either book by phone using credit/debit cards only OR book by post by downloading the booking form and sending it with a cheque made payable to ‘British Film Institute’ or card details to: School Bookings, BFI Education, Belvedere Road, South Bank, London, SE1 8XT.

Booking form

Please refer to our frequently asked questions before contacting our Education team, as these may help answer your queries.

Advertisement



Promotional Code

  • If you have a BFI promotion, please enter your Code here: