Order for Customer
Your shopping basket is empty.


Advertisement

Advertisement

Education events

Student study days and INSETs: Secondary 2015-2016

Browse and book tickets for our secondary school events. Please note booking opens on Monday 7 September.

The Game

Film & Media Studies GCSE

TV Crime Drama: a GCSE Study Day
Thu 12 Nov 2015

Science Fiction: a GCSE Study Day
Tue 8 Dec 2015

Science Fiction: a GCSE Study Day (2)
Wed 13 Jan 2016

Film Trailers & Film Posters
Fri 5 Feb 2016

TV Comedy: a GCSE Study Day
Thu 10 Feb 2016

Science Fiction: a GCSE Study Day (3)
Fri 12 Feb 2016

Action Adventure: a GCSE Study Day
Thu 3 March 2016

Studying the Superhero: a GCSE Study Day
Fri 4 Mar 2016

Film & Media Studies A Level

Introduction to the Film Industry: an A Level Study Day
Thu 5 Nov 2015

Introduction to Narrative: an A Level Study Day
Wed 11 Nov 2015

Introduction to Representation: an A Level Study Day
Fri 13 Nov 2015

Making Film Openings: an AS Media Study Day
Thu 19 Nov 2015

Introduction to Media Regulation: an A Level Study Day
Fri 20 Nov 2015

Making Music Videos: an A2 Media Study Day
Thu 26 Nov 2015

Studying TV Drama: an A Level Study Day
Fri 27 Nov 2015

An Introduction to Post-modernism: an A Level Study Day
Thu 21 Jan 2016

Youth Culture and Collective Identity: an A Level Study Day
Fri 17 Jun 2016

UK Cinema, Audiences and Institutions: an A Level Study Day
Tue 9 Feb 2016

‘We-Media’ and democracy in the pre-digital and on-line age: an A Level Study Day
Wed 2 Mar 2016

English KS4

Harper Lee on Screen: To Kill a Mockingbird GCSE Study Day
Wed 20 Jan 2016

Steinbeck on Screen: Of Mice and Men GCSE Study Day
Fri 22 Jan 2016

History A Level

Holocaust on film: Youth, Identity, Propaganda – an A Level History Study Day
Fri 22 Jan 2016

Modern Foreign Languages KS3

Deutscher Film für Teenager – a KS3 German Study Day
Tue 19 Jan 2016

Dynasties, daggers and duty: a Chinese cinema Study Day for KS3 Mandarin
Thu 4 Feb 2016

Cine espãnol para jóvenes: a KS3 Spanish Study Day
Tue 1 Mar 2016

Cine-minis pour les Jeunes – a KS3 French Study Day
Fri 4 Mar 2016

Dynasties, daggers and duty: a Chinese cinema Study Day for KS3 Mandarin (2)
Fri 10 June 2016

Modern Foreign Languages GCSE

French Film Approaches: a GCSE Study Day
Fri 15 Apr 2016

Spanish Film Approaches: a GCSE Study Day
Tue 10 May 2016

Modern Foreign Languages A Level

La Nouvelle Vague: Narrative, style and legacy: a Study Day for A Level French students
Wed 4 Nov 2015

Der deutsche Film: an Introduction to German Cinema for A level German students
Thu 26 Nov 2015

Le Cinéma Français: an Introduction to French Cinema for A Level French students
Tue 15 Dec 2015

Urban comedy, historical romance and Latin rhythms in the films of Fernando Trueba: an A Level Spanish Study Day
Fri 8 Jan 2016

Le Cinéma Français: an Introduction to French Cinema for A Level French students (2)
Thu 28 Jan 2016

Der deutsche Film: an Introduction to German Cinema for A level German students (2)
Fri 29 Jan 2016

Il Cinema Italiano: an Introduction to Italian Cinema for A Level Italian students
Fri 6 May 2016

Almodóvar on the Edge - All about His Films: a Study Day for A Level Spanish students
Fri 24 June 2016

Other Education Events

Education Events at the 59th BFI London Film Festival in partnership with American Express®
Wed 7 – Sun 18 October 2015

How to Book

First phone to check availability. Call 020 7815 1329 Monday-Wednesday or 020 7849 4451 Thursday-Friday. Then either book by phone using credit/debit cards only OR book by post by downloading the booking form and sending it with a cheque made payable to ‘British Film Institute’ or card details to: School Bookings, BFI Education, Belvedere Road, South Bank, London, SE1 8XT.

Booking form

Please refer to our frequently asked questions before contacting our Education team, as these may help answer your queries.


Advertisement



Promotional Code

  • If you have a BFI promotion, please enter your code here: