Order for Customer
Your shopping basket is empty.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Programme changes

This page lists changes to the BFI Southbank programme, not represented in the published Guide.

Updated: 21 September 2017

Sep/Oct Programme

My Journey Through French Cinema
From Fri 15 Sep p11
Please note, this film runs 201min (not 190min) and has been given a 12A certificate.

TV Preview: Mr. Mercedes + Q&A with actor Harry Treadaway
Thu 21 Sep 18:10 NFT1
Eps 1 & 2. Audience Network 2017. Dir Jack Bender. With Brendan Gleeson, Harry Treadaway, Jharrel Jerome, Robert Stanton. 102min. From the creative minds of author Stephen King, showrunner David E Kelley (Big Little Lies) and producer Dennis Lehane (The Wire, Boardwalk Empire), this chilling cat-and-mouse game between retired detective Bill Hodges (Gleeson) and brilliant young psychopath Brady Hartsfield (Treadaway) is the latest television adaptation of the King novel of the same name. Still haunted by the unsolved case of the mass murderer known as ‘Mr. Mercedes’, Hodges becomes the new obsession of Hartsfield, as he becomes bent on leaving his deadly mark on the world.
Tickets £11, concs £8.80 (Members pay £2 less) on sale to BFI Champs Sat 16 Sep 11:30, BFI Members Sat 16 Sep 12:30 and to the public from Sun 17 Sep 11:30.

The Shawshank Redemption
Thu 21 Sep 18:05 NFT1 p23
This screening will now take place in NFT2 and the seating will be unallocated. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Belle de Jour
Thu 21 Sep 18:20 NFT2 p12
This screening will now take place in the Studio and the seating will be unallocated. We apologise for any inconvenience.

God’s Own Country
Thu 21 Sep 18:30 Studio p9
This recently added screening is now cancelled. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Lawrence of Arabia
Fri 22 Sep 18:30 NFT1 p13
This screening will have an extended introduction by Assistant Director David Tringham. Unfortunately, Michael Stevenson can no longer attend due to work commitments.

The Stephen King Summit
Sat 23 Sep 11:30 - 17:00 NFT3 p25
Please note, this event will now start at the earlier time of 11:00.

Not for Sale
Sun 24 Sep 15:00 NFT3 p48
We are pleased to confirm that we will be screening a 35mm print of this film.

1408
Wed 27 Sep 20:50 NFT2; Mon 2 Oct 20:55 NFT3 p24
We are pleased to announce that these screenings are now confirmed.

The Turin Horse + intro
Wed 27 Sep 17:45 NFT3 p43
Please note, this screening takes place in NFT2 as per the calendar.

The Peterville Diamond
Mon 25 Sep 18:20 NFT1 p46
We are pleased to announce that writer and critic Geoff Brown will introduce this screening.

Preview Blood Simple: The Director's Cut - a 4K Restoration
Fri 29 Sep 20:40 NFT1 p7
Further to a recent update, we are pleased to confirm that we will be showing a 4K restoration of this film. The film has been re-classified as a 15 and the running time is 96min.

The Hitcher
Sat 30 Sep 20:45 NFT3; Sun 1 Oct 18:00 NFT3 p27
We will now be screening a 35mm print of this film.

Dolores Claiborne
Sat 30 Sep 18:00 NFT3 p23
This screening will now start at the later time of 18:15. We apologise for any inconvenience.

TV Preview: The Boy With the Top Knot + Q&A
Tue 3 Oct 18:10 NFT1 p8
We are pleased to announce that the panel will be chaired by television presenter Anita Rani.

Lena Horne
Tue 3 Oct 18:20 NFT2 p34
We are delighted to announce that this presentation will be introduced by author and historian Stephen Bourne.

Oct/Nov Programme

Sorcerer
Mon 16 Oct 20:35 NFT1 p40
Please note, this screening take place in NFT1, not NFT3.

Body Heat
Thu 19 Oct 20:40 NFT3; Sun 22 Oct 17:20 NFT3 p31
To confirm, this film will be screened on 35mm.

The Last Seduction
Sun 22 Oct 19:50 NFT3 p31
Please note, this screening takes place in NFT3, not NFT2.

Grace Jones: Bloodlight and Bami
Wed 25 Oct 19:15 NFT1 p7
This film has been given a 15 certificate.

78/52
From Fri 27 Oct p12
This film runs 92min and has been given a 15 certificate.

Preview: Good Time
Fri 27 Oct 20:50 NFT1 p6
This film runs 102min and has been given a 15 certificate.

Z
Thu 2 Nov 20:30 NFT2; Mon 6 Nov 17:50 NFT1 p29
Please note, the screening on Mon 6 Nov will now start at the later time of 18:10. There will not be a Q&A with this film as indicated on the image on page 29 of the Guide.

Memories of Murder
Sun 5 Nov 19:50 NFT3; Sun 12 Nov 17:30 NFT2 p33
We are pleased to advise that this film is now confirmed. We will be presenting a remastered Digital print.

Preview: Ingrid Goes West
Thu 9 Nov 18:15 NFT1 p7
To clarify, the 9 Nov is a Thursday (not Tuesday as per p7 of the Guide).

Tokyo Story
Fri 17 Nov 18:10 Studio p60
Please note, this screening takes place in NFT3, not the Studio.

Preview: Blade of the Immortal
Mon 20 Nov 20:30 NFT1 p8
We are pleased to announce that this will be an exclusive 35mm preview.The films runs 141min and has been given an 18 certificate.

TV Preview: Hard Sun + Q&A
Mon 27 Nov 18:15 NFT1 p10
We are delighted to announce that cast members Jim Sturgess and Agyness Deyn will join writer Neil Cross for the Q&A following this preview.


Advertisement



Promotional Code

  • If you have a BFI promotion, please enter your Code here: